Category Archives: Uncategorized

Join us June 17 & 18 in Los Angeles

Come out to Los Angeles’ Lincoln Park on June 17-18 and see the best climbers in the west compete for the Western Chapter Title! Preliminary events will be held Saturday, June 17th with the Master’s Challenge on Sunday.   The 2017 champions will represent the Western Chapter in Washington, DC this spring at the International Level.

Climber registration is now open. Download the form here!

Volunteers and judges are needed to help support the event.  Interested in helping out? We need judges, timers, registration, awards, and set up volunteers. Contact Philip Ruiz at (626) 274-2501 or by e-mail at Download the volunteer form here.

Sponsors and exhibitors are welcomed!  Lend your support and cheer on these incredible professionals. For exhibitor/sponsorship information, click here or contact Kati Abrojena at (925) 584-7450.

For additional information call Rose Epperson (866) 785-8960 or Philip Ruiz at (626) 274-2501.

Celebrate our 2016 Champions!

CHamps Jared and Rodolfo Baza

Congratulations to our 2016 Champions, Jared Abrojena and Rodolfo Baza!  Jared will go on to compete at the International TCC this summer in San Antonio, TX.  We missed our women’s division this year but will be rooting for our own Jamilee Kempton as she defends her world title in San Antonio.  Thank you to our judges, volunteers, and competitors for making the 2016 TCC an awesome weekend for everyone!

judges volunteers1235526_10153517460896274_6610115249090571067_n

TCC Results By Event:

Belayed Speed Climb:

Belayed Speed Climb

  1. Jared Abrojena
  2. Jacob Claassen
  3. Brandon Abrojena

Secured Footlock:


  1. Jared Abrojena
  2. Chad Brey
  3. Jacob Claassen



  1. Lawrence Schultz
  2. Michael Moore
  3. David Duarte

Aerial Rescue:

aerial rescue

  1. Chad Brey
  2. Lawrence Schultz
  3. Jon Perry

Work Climb:

work climb

  1. Jared Abrojena
  2. Jacob Claassen
  3. Jeff Denier

Old Timers:

old tiemrs

  1. Rodolfo Baza
  2. John Misemer
  3. Bob Bennett
  4. Gustavo Chavez

Masters Climb:


  1. Jared Abrojena
  2. Chad Brey
  3. Jacob Claassen
  4. Brandon Abrojena
  5. Lawrence Schultz